Why you shouldn’t boycott sweatshops or bother with Fairtrade – William MacAskill | Comment is Free


Do you give money to disaster relief? Or pay that little bit extra on Fairtrade produce?
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Well, argues William MacAskill, you may not be doing as much good as you think you are. If we bypass the intuitive methods of charity, we can make more of a difference through cost-effective giving.

Doing Good Better: How effective altruism can help you make a difference by William MacAskill is published by Guardian Faber ► https://bookshop.theguardian.com/catalog/product/view/id/316436/s/doing-good-better/

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Why I went to fight Isis ► http://bit.ly/IsisFighterCif
Human trafficking in Thailand ► http://bit.ly/thaitrafficking

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Share

Related posts:

Educator, Social Entrepreneur, Database Wrangler, Connector of Awesomeness. Certified travel evangelist.